Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us

Kidlitexchange partnerThank you to the kidlitexchange network and the publisher for the advance copy of The Root of Magic by Kathleen Benner Duble This book was released on June 11 2019 Two years ago things changed for Willow when her brother fell ill He has a mysterious illness that doctors haven t been able to figure out In those two years her parents separated as they had differing views of how to care for Wisp Willow s brother The separation is bitter and Willow s mom seems to despise her father and

BLAMES HIM FOR THEM BEING CAUGHT 
him for them being caught a snow storm During the snow storm their car crashes on a bridge and Wisp Willow and their mom are saved just before their car topples into the icy river below Their rescuers take them to a very small Canadian town called Kismet Willow soon realizes that there is something odd about Kismet and its residents Soon she realizes that the town is magic but the magic comes with a choice one that Willow doesn t know if she s willing or even capable of making This was an intriguing concept for a book that deals with an important topic free will Willow has a lot on her shoulders and is a character that some readers will connect strongly to Though she loves her brother she feels as if her mom s world revolves solely around Wisp and his illness meaning that she often ets forgotten She raises if her mom s world revolves solely around Wisp and his illness meaning that she often If the Magic Fits (100 Dresses, gets forgotten She raisesreat uestions about motivation and why we do what we do whether it is for ourselves or someone else She also uestions whether one person has the right to make a decision for another and whether or not free will outweighs fate The A deeply felt sibling story set in a town where people have a mysterious magical power and one irl is determined to discover what it is for readers of Lauren Myracle and Ingrid Law Willow knows the unknown is scary Especially when your little brother has been sick for a long time an. ,

The Root of MagicTory has mystery and magic and is sure to pull in a middle rade reader I loved this book This is a middle rade novel you won t want to missIt s middle rade reader I loved this book This is a middle rade novel you won t want to missIt s uiet book with a uiet cover It wasn t released with a ton of fanfare so I could see how most people would pass over this book in favor of something with a bright colorful cover or a book with a Ton Of Hype Around of hype around But that would be a mistake This book is beautiful A delight It s a enuine story with a deeper message It s about Willow her brother Wisp and their mother They re traveling home from a hockey Intermix Nation game when theyet caught in a blizzard and nearly plunge into a river They are saved by some kind souls and taken to a BB in a small town called Kismet While they wait out the storm and et to know the townspeople better Willow and her family realize that there is something strange about the town This book is a little bit spooky in a few spots but it s not scary I loved the story I loved Willow and her new friend Topher I loved kidlitexchange partner The Root of Magic by Kathleen Benner Duble Releases June 11th 2019 The Root of Magic is written in third person present tense If you can et used to that you ll have no problem I had to et used If you can et used to that you ll have no problem I had to Humanizing Big Data get used it but it still in no way distracted me from the plot In The Root of Magic a small family finds themselves stranded by a snowstorm in a town where right away everything feels off In fact to me before I knew what wasoing on it felt downright sinister but maybe I ve read too much dark YA lately Everyone acts weird and no one will explain what s Bonds of Need (Wicked Play, going on Willow. D nobody has been able to figure out why All Willow wants is for her brother toet better and for her her life to o back to normalBut after a bad stroke of luck Willow and her family find themselves stranded in an unusual town in the middle of nowhere and their life begins to chang. Our young main character ultimately discovers the truth the town itself is magic with a supernatural mind and will of its own and everyone age 13 and up must make a decision They CAN STAY TRAPPED FOREVER BY THE stay trapped forever by the and ain the ability to into the future one day at a time or they can leave and never see their Families The Root Of again The Root of raises the complex issues of our predetermined destinies our free will and how on earth the two can ever coexist On June 11 you can enter this troubling town of secrets and dark magic yourself Thank you kidlitexchange and randomhousekids for the review copy all opinions are my own I received this book through NetGalleyThis thought provoking middle Life Is Unfair (Malcolm in the Middle, grade book is about fate and the power of choice Willow has become a miniature adult in her family Her younger brother is deathly sick and undiagnosed despite endless tests their mom is obsessed with curing the boy with Willow ignored and their dad has moved out unable to handle anything In the thick one of snowstorm Willow her mom and brother wreck their car but find themselves promptly rescued by people from a small town But Willow is soon unnerved by the weird way townsfolk predict what she will do It s like magicI really enjoyed this book and I really would have loved it as a kid Willow is easy to relate to smart complicated and nosy about the town secrets Her family dynamics felt realistic The moral dilemma presented by the book is handled well too It would open up opportunities for deep discussions between kids and adults about what they would choose and why. E in the most unexpected way Willow soon discovers that the town isn't just unusual it's magical and the truth is exciting that she ever imaginedWill Willow find that this could be the secret to saving her family or discover that the root of magic could lead them to somethingreater. .

Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble

.


10 thoughts on “Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us

  1. says: Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read

    Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us I received this book through NetGalleyThis thought provoking middle grade book is about fate and the power of choice Willow has become a miniature adult in her family Her younger brother is deathly sick and undiagnosed despite endless tests; their mom is obsessed with curing the boy with Willow ignored; and their dad has moved ou

  2. says: Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us

    Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble Review The Root of Magic This fantastically creative coming of age story is snowy full of magic and intrigue and dives into the power of choice over fate It's the perfect read for upper elementary school and middle school kids Megan G

  3. says: Review The Root of Magic Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read

    Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble I had the opportunity to read a NetGalley digital ARC of this middle grade fantasy novel in exchange for a review Navigating the rough waters of adolescence is tough especially when you’re also faced with a health crisis in your family and

  4. says: Review The Root of Magic Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read

    Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us kidlitexchange #partner The Root of Magic by Kathleen Benner Duble Releases June 11th 2019 —————The Root of Magic is written in third person present tense If you can get used to that you’ll have no problem I had to get used to it but it still in no way distracted me from the plot In The Root of Magic a small family finds themselv

  5. says: Review The Root of Magic Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read

    Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us I received a free review copy from the publisher All opinions are my ownTHE ROOT OF MAGIC is an interesting middle grade book about fate free will and family The writing was well done and I was engaged enough to keep read

  6. says: Review The Root of Magic Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble

    Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us One of the big uestions posed by The Root of Magic is the difference between fate and free will Fate being that your life is preplanned already decided versus the free will of choosing your own path having the ability to change things yourself The characters in the story are given an opportunity to know what each day has in store for them the knowledge of everything that is to happen tomorrow and the time to

  7. says: Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read

    Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us I loved this book This is a middle grade novel you won't want to missIt's a uiet book with a uiet cover It wasn't released with a ton of fanfare so I could see how most people would pass over this book in favor of something with a bright colorful cover or a book with a ton of hype around it But that would be a mistake This book is

  8. says: Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read

    Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us The true magic of life lies in those days that are not yet known There is power in choice but how does it relate to fate A fun thought to discuss This short middle grade fiction has a creative storyline magic intrigue a strong protagonist familysibling relationship and topics that are hard but kids can relate to Willow's brother Wisp is sick and the doctors can't solve it The impact his sickness has on his friendships

  9. says: Review The Root of Magic Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Kathleen Benner Duble ´ 9 Free read

    Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Review The Root of Magic kidlitexchange #partner “Thanks to the kidlitexchange network for thereview copy of this book all opinions are my own” Think you want to know the future? Even for a day at a time? Even if you know you can’t change it? In The Root of Magic Kathleen Benner Duble explores this kind of magic in the town of Kismet It’s an enchanted tale of magic friendship loyalty family and hope and uite a delightful tale at that Pr

  10. says: Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble Review The Root of Magic

    Review The Root of Magic Kindle Online The Root of Magic – doctorio.us Characters Ô E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Kathleen Benner Duble kidlitexchange # partnerThank you to the #kidlitexchange network and the publisher for the advance copy of The Root of Magic by Kathleen Benner Duble This book was released on June 11 2019 Two years ago things changed for Willow whe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *